Labyrinth Links 1

If you enter the word "labyrinth" into a search machine, you will be surprised by the number of hits. But unfortunately it is like the paths in a maze: Most of them are wrong (but still try it with "mystery labyrinth"). I tried to find out some of the most essential. I would like to show them to you. Here is a partial and subjective choice.

Thanks to the people behind these websites who want to share their labyrinth experiences with you.

Surely you will find there what you didn't find here.

 

Labyrinth Links 1
to International websites

 


 

Go to TLSThe website of The Labyrinth Society has been relaunched now (June 2008), but the TLS' mission remains: To support all those who create, maintain and use labyrinths, and to serve the global community by providing education, networking and opportunities to experience transformation.

www.labyrinthsociety.org

 


 

Jeff and Kimberley SawardSince 1980, Caerdroia - the Journal of Mazes and Labyrinths - has been a forum for all those interested in the labyrinthine path. It is currently the premier source of information for news, theories and research available and is published annually by Jeff Saward, founder and editor of Caerdroia. Caerdroia is published by Labyrinthos - the Labyrinth Resource Centre, Photo Library and Archive. Founded in 2000 by Jeff & Kimberly Saward, it provides an information resource for those working with labyrinths and mazes, with extensive photographic and illustration libraries and professional consultation services for owners, designers, publishers and producers. Labyrinthos publishes and stocks a wide range of maze and labyrinth related books, publications and products from around the world and also provides lectures, slideshows, events and tour services for enthusiasts and pilgrims on the labyrinthine path.

www.labyrinthos.net

 


 

Lauren ArtressThe Reverend Dr. Lauren Artress is an Episcopal priest, psychotherapist and the author of Walking a Sacred Path which reintroduced the labyrinth as a form of walking meditation and a path of prayer to thousands of readers. Through her work as Canon for Special Ministries at Grace Cathedral in San Francisco and as founder of Veriditas, a worldwide labyrinth project, she has become the single most visible and sought-after leader of the labyrinth movement around the world.

www.gracecathedral.org/labyrinth/index.shtml

www.veriditas.net

An interview with Lauren Artress from April 7, 2003 "Exploring the Labyrinth as a tool for spiritual navigation" by Kathy Carmean can be heard or read on the website of explorefaith.org.

www.explorefaith.org/artress/interview.html

 


 

Robert FerréLabyrinth Enterprises is entirely devoted to the Labyrinth, on business and in person. The man behind is Robert Ferré, an all-round Labyrinth-maker and -enthusiast. He organized already innumerable travels to the Labyrinth at Chartres Cathedral. On his website you can learn how to build a labyrinth and you may order his canvas-labyrinths.

www.labyrinth-enterprises.com

 


 

A new labyrinth of Tony PhillipsGraphic courtesy of Toni Phillips

Through Mazes to Mathematics is the website about labyrinths of Tony Phillips, Professor of Mathematics of the State University of New. He explains the labyrinth in a mathematically way and shows how to calculate new types.

 

www.math.sunysb.edu/~tony/mazes/index.html

 


 

Lea Goode-HarrisLea Goode-Harris, Ph.D. has created the famous Santa Rosa Labyrinth. On her website she is telling how it happened and she shows many examples of realized labyrinths. She made also the Snoopy Labyrinth for the Charles M. Schulz Museum. Lea is engaged in labyrinths, she is writing poetry, and offers many services through her Santa Rosa Labyrinth Foundation.

www.srlabyrinthfoundation.com/

 


 

Dan JohnstonIn Lessons for Living, the website of Dan Johnston with the title Awakenings, there is beside many other themes, also a main chapter about the labyrinth as a psychotherapeutic and a spiritual tool.

 

www.lessons4living.com/labyrinth.htm

 


 

Jill K. H. GeoffrionThe Reverend Jill Kimberly Hartwell Geoffrion, Ph.D. is delighted to be working closely with labyrinths as an author, speaker, spiritual coach, photographer, retreat facilitator, designer, installer, trainer of labyrinth facilitators, and visual artist. Jill enjoys encouraging others to use these ancient patterns in ways that invite creativity, transformation and joy. Her deepest interest involves the sacred uses of the labyrinth.

jillkhg.com/index.html

 


 

Lisa MoriartyLisa Moriarty, BA, CLF is Creative Artist/Designer Certified Labyrinth Facilitator, and is creating sacred space for individuals, churches, groups and organizations, leads workshops, retreats and presentations on the history and use of labyrinths. She has the Bachelor's degree in fine arts and has trained with Rev. Lauren Artress of Veriditas and Master Labyrinth Maker Robert Ferré of Labyrinth Enterprises in St. Louis, MO. She is Board member of The Labyrinth Society and an active member of the Minnesota Labyrinth Network.

Lisa creates unique labyrinth designs, including Circle of Peace , a 7-circuit concentric circle design that blends elements of the ancient classical and medieval or Chartres-like patterns with sacred geometric principles. Another widely embraced design is the Dancing Woman , a design inspired by the ancient Baltic Wheel pattern and developed to represent triumph, celebration, compassion, joy and comfort.

www.pathsofpeace.com

 


 

 

Sig LonegrenThe Mid-Atlantic Geomancy is dedicated to Astronomy, Sacred Geometry, Dowsing, Sacred and Secular Space. The labyrinth plays an important part and there are a lot of practical and detailed information about it; also an introduction to meditation technics. The men behind are Sig Lonegren and Patrick MacManaway.

www.geomancy.org/

 


 

Marty and Debi KermeenMarty and Debi Kermeen are creators of labyrinths. Labyrinths in Stone from Illinois (USA) specializes in creating permanent labyrinths of Chartres, Cretan, and contemporary designs.

www.labyrintshsinstone.com/

 


 

John RidderThis is the website of John Ridder from Indianapolis (USA), producer of labyrinths, consultant, expert and foundation member of the Labyrinth Society. There is an extensive photo gallery, informations and articles to the theme.

 

www.paxworks.com

 


 

Adrian FisherIn this website Adrian Fisher of Great Britain, the world most famous 'mazemaker', presents his works and his ideas. There are 5 websites: for Maize Mazes, Mirror Mazes, Paving Mazes and Six Minute Mazes.

 

www.mazemaker.com

 


 

For more links go to the next page please ...

 

 

Home

Labyrinth Links 1

Wenn Sie bei einer Suchmaschine "Labyrinth" eingeben, werden Sie überrascht sein wieviele Treffer Sie erhalten. Aber leider ist es wie bei einem Irrgarten: die meisten führen in die Irre.
Ich habe daher versucht, einige wesentliche zu finden. Diese möchte ich Ihnen nicht vorenthalten. Hier die durchaus subjektive und unvollständige Auswahl.

Vielen Dank all denen, die auf diesen Websites ihre Erfahrungen mit dem Labyrinth mit Ihnen teilen wollen.

Sicher finden Sie dort, was Sie hier nicht gefunden haben.

 

Labyrinth Links 1
zu internationalen Websites

 


 

Die Labyrinth Gesellschaft (TLS)Die Website von The Labyrinth Society hat ein neues Design bekommen (Juni 2008), aber die Aufgabe der TLS ist geblieben: Alle zu unterstützen, die Labyrinthe bauen, erhalten und benutzen wollen, und der weltweiten Gemeinschaft dienen durch die Bereitstellung von Ausbildung, Vernetzung und Angeboten um die Transformation zu erfahren.

www.labyrinthsociety.org

 


 

Jeff und Kimberley SawardCaerdroia ist die erste und einzige Labyrinth-Zeitschrift, die seit 1980 regelmäßig erscheint. Sie wird herausgegeben von Jeff Saward, dem Labyrinth-Fachmann mit dem größtem Foto-Archiv zum Thema. Caerdroia wird veröffentlicht von Labyrinthos, das im Jahr 2000 von Jeff & Kimberly Saward gegründet wurde. Es stellt eine Quelle an Informationen dar für alle, die mit Labyrinthen und Irrgärten arbeiten, mit umfangreichem fotografischen und bebilderten Material. Labyrinthos gibt eine große Anzahl von Büchern zu diesen Themen heraus und bietet noch weitere Dienste für alle Enthusiasten und Pilger auf dem labyrinthischem Weg an.

 

www.labyrinthos.net

 


 

Lauren ArtressReverend Dr. Lauren Artress, ist Priesterin der Episkopalkirche, Psychotherapeutin und Autorin des Buches "Walking a Sacred Path", die das Labyrinth als eine Form der Meditation im Gehen und als einen Gebetsweg wieder entdeckte und Tausenden von Lesern nahebrachte. Durch ihre Arbeit als "Canon for Special Ministries" an der Grace Cathedral in San Francisco und als Gründerin von Veriditas, einem weltweiten Labyrinth Projekt, ist sie die am meisten bekannte und gesuchte Führerin in der Labyrinth Bewegung auf der Welt geworden.

www.gracecathedral.org/labyrinth/index.shtml

www.veriditas.net

Ein Interview mit Lauren Artress vom 7. April 2003 "Das Labyrinth als ein Werkzeug für spirituelle Wegführung erforschen" von Kathy Carmean (in Englisch) können Sie hören oder lesen auf der Website von explorefaith.org.

www.explorefaith.org/artress/interview.html

 


 

Robert FerréLabyrinth Enterprises hat sich ganz dem Labyrinth verschrieben, geschäftlich wie persönlich. Dahinter steht Robert Ferré, ein vielseitiger Labyrinth-Produzent und -Begeisterter. Er organisierte bereits unzählige Reisen zum Labyrinth in der Kathedrale von Chartres. Auf der Website erfährt man alles über das Bauen von Labyrinthen und kann auch die von ihm hergestellten Labyrinth-Teppiche kaufen.

www.labyrinth-enterprises.com

 


 

Ein neues Labyrinth von Tony PhillipsGrafik mit frdl. Genehmigung von Toni Phillips

Through Mazes to Mathematics nennt Tony Phillips, Mathematik Professor der State University of New York, seine Website über das Labyrinth. Er begegnet dem Labyrinth als Mathematiker und erklärt wie sich neue Labyrinthtypen berechnen lassen.

 

www.math.sunysb.edu/~tony/mazes/index.html

 


 

Lea Goode-Harris Lea Goode-Harris, Ph.D. hat das bekannte Santa Rosa Labyrinth entworfen. Auf ihrer Website erzählt sie, wie sie darauf kam und zeigt viele Beispiele von gebauten Labyrinthen. Das Snoopy Labyrinth für das Charles M. Schulz Museum ist auch von ihr. Sie ist begeistert vom Labyrinth, schreibt Gedichte, und bietet viele Service-Leistungen über ihre Santa Rosa Labyrinth Foundation an.

 

www.srlabyrinthfoundation.com/

 


 

Dan JohnstonIn den Lessons for Living, der Website von Dan Johnston mit der Hauptüberschrift Awakenings, gibt es neben vielen anderen Themen auch einen ausführlichen Menüpunkt über das Labyrinth als psychotherapeutisches und spirituelles Werkzeug.

 

www.lessons4living.com/labyrinth.htm

 


 

Jill K. H. Geoffrion Reverend Jill Kimberly Hartwell Geoffrion, Ph.D., findet Freude daran mit Labyrinthen als Autorin, Rednerin, geistliche Leiterin, Fotografin, Schulungsleiterin, Designerin, Künstlerin u.v.m. zu arbeiten. Jill freut sich andere ermutigen zu können, diese alten Formen auf eine Art zu benutzen, die Kreativität, Verwandlung und Freude bringt. Ihr tiefstes Interesse gilt dem geistlichen Gebrauch des Labyrinths.

jillkhg.com/index.html

 


 

Lisa Moriarty

Lisa Moriarty, BA, CLF ist Künstlerin und geprüfte Labyrinth-Lehrerin (Certified Labyrinth Facilitator), sie baut Labyrinthe für Einzelpersonen, Kirchengemeinden, Gruppen und Organisationen. Sie hält Seminare und Besinnungstage und stellt das Labyrinth mit seiner Geschichte und seinem Gebrauch vor. Sie hat den 'Bachelor's degree in fine arts' und hat bei Rev. Lauren Artress von Veriditas und dem Meister- Labyrinth-Bauer Robert Ferré von Labyrinth Enterprises in St. Louis studiert. Sie ist Vorstandsmitglied der Labyrinth Society und aktives Mitglied des 'Minnesota Labyrinth Network'.

Lisa kreiert eigene Labyrinth-Entwürfe, wie den Friedenskreis (Circle of Peace ), einen 7-gängigen, runden Typ, der Elemente des klassischen Musters und des mittelalterlichen, Chartres-Typ ähnlichen Musters mit Grundsätzen der heiligen Geometrie verschmilzt. Ein anderer weit verbreiteter Typ ist die tanzende Frau (Dancing Woman ), inspiriert durch das Muster des historischen baltischen Rades, und entwickelt, um Triumph, Feierlichkeit, Mitgefühl, Freude und Beistand darzustellen.

www.pathsofpeace.com

 


 

 

Sig LonegrenDie Mid-Atlantic Geomancy befasst sich mit Erd-Energie, Astronomie, "Heiliger Geometrie" und Wünschelrutengehen. Das Labyrinth spielt dabei eine wichtige Rolle und es gibt eine Menge praktischer und ausführlicher Informationen dazu, auch eine Einführung in die Meditations-Technik. Dahinter stehen Sig Lonegren und Patrick MacManaway.

www.geomancy.org/

 


 

Marty und Debi KermeenMarty und Debi Kermeen sind Labyrinthbauer. Labyrinths in Stone ist ein Unternehmen in Illinois (USA), das darauf spezialisiert ist, Labyrinthe vom Typ Chartres, das klassische und zeitgenössische zu bauen.

www.labyrintshsinstone.com/

 


 

John RidderDas ist die Website von John Ridder aus Indianapolis in den USA, Labyrinthproduzent, -berater, -fachmann und Gründungsmitglied der Labyrinth Society. Auf der Seite gibt es eine umfangreiche Fotogalerie, Informationen und Artikel zum Thema.

 

www.paxworks.com

 


 

Adrian FisherIn Mazemaker stellt Adrian Fisher aus England, der wohl bekannteste 'Mazemaker', also Labyrinthe- und Irrgarten-Bauer der Gegenwart sein Werk und seine Ideen vor. Es gibt 5 Websites u.a. auch für Maize Mazes, Mirror Mazes, Paving Mazes und Six Minute Mazes.

 

www.mazemaker.com

 


 

Für weitere Links gehen Sie bitte zur nächsten Seite ...

 

 

Home